Python Profiling for Babies

Posted on Fri 05 October 2018 in technology • Tagged with python, profiling

Performance is not an accident

Continue reading

Recursive Blogging

Posted on Thu 04 October 2018 in technology • Tagged with pelican, blogging

Yeah, I'm going to blog about blogging

Continue reading

Stupid Systems Monitoring Tricks

Posted on Wed 03 October 2018 in technology • Tagged with pids, fds, sockets

Stupid tricks to monitor resource usage

Continue reading

Diagramming Python Object Graphs

Posted on Wed 06 June 2018 in technology • Tagged with python, objgraph, notes for the future

Finding memory leaks in python, episode 2847

Continue reading

Evolution on KDE

Posted on Fri 01 June 2018 in technology • Tagged with kde5, freebsd, evolution, exchange

Get outta here -- Microsoft Exchange on FreeBSD?

Continue reading

Dynamically Altering Classes in Python

Posted on Sat 26 May 2018 in technology • Tagged with footgun, python, classes

Classic black magic, explained

Continue reading

Using Python Decorators for Authentication

Posted on Mon 19 March 2018 in technology • Tagged with python, decorators, authentication

When the language hands you a hammer, everything starts looking like a nail

Continue reading

Testing Done Right

Posted on Sun 18 March 2018 in technology • Tagged with sqlite, testing

If testing were an artform, SQLite would be Rembrandt

Continue reading

What's Cooking, OpenARC Edition

Posted on Fri 17 November 2017 in technology • Tagged with openarc, python, functional reactive programming

"Your November fix of OpenARC information"

Continue reading

Multiple SSIDs Using Hostapd and FreeBSD

Posted on Wed 06 September 2017 in technology • Tagged with atheros, wifi, freebsd, hostapd

"You too can make contributions to -CURRENT!"

Continue reading